Tyler Muth’s Blog

Technology with a focus on Oracle, Application Express and Linux

Off-Topic: Avoid Levana Baby Monitors

Posted by Tyler Muth on September 23, 2011

I know this is completely off topic and I haven’t had time to blog in a while but there’s been a new addition in our family. I know there are a lot of parents out there and after the experience I’ve had with Levana, I’ll do everything in my power to make sure others avoid their products. Here’s a link to my review on amazon : http://sn.im/levana-review. I’ll also try and post some positive product reviews soon to offset this negativity…

12 Responses to “Off-Topic: Avoid Levana Baby Monitors”

  1. Tony MIller said

    Damn, what a piece of garbage (The company).. And the monitor sounds like trash too!!

  2. carolshan said

    This article, I believe many people are helpful. Very fortunate to share this article to your. Look forward to your updates.

    http://www.bestratedbabymonitors.org

  3. […] – Fitness equipment OnesBaby Monitors – Which Type Of Baby Monitor Is Right For OneOff-Topic: Avoid Levana Baby Monitors .social_button { float:left; width:130px; display:inline-block; } // var _gaq = _gaq || []; […]

  4. Mr R Young said

    Levana ripped me off too, In fact they had a recall on my baby monitor, I was told to send the dangerous baby monitor back to there hq months ago, exactly as instructed on there website.

    The baby monitor was dangerous enough for the CPSC to recall it. I waited and waited months for my replacement/refund, this thing was not cheap either. Months had passed without them even apologizing about the problem, so I contacted them again. Levana said they had not received it, and this was my mistake, but they didn’t explain what mistake I had made at all. I followed all of there instructions about returning it on there website, and now they say that that its my fault.

    My wife has just given birth to our second child, Kienna, but thanks to LEVANA we have the added expense of buying another video baby monitor soon. I am now taking further advice from a third party in the hope of resolving this mess, LEVANA are NOT ripping me off like others that I have heard from.

    DONT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE CROOKS, they simply didn’t care about my childs safety, and If you have a problem with there products, don’t expect any assistance at all.

  5. […] Monitors: The Choice of TodayOff-Topic: Avoid Levana Baby Monitors ul.legalfooter li{ list-style:none; float:left; padding-right:20px; } .accept{ display:none; […]

  6. Excellent site. A lot of useful information here.
    I am sending it to a few buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And naturally, thanks for your effort!

  7. For the price, this product works fine. The camera is a little hard to adjust. The ball on magnetic base doesn’t have much range of angles and moves around a bit too easily. I had to put Scotch tape at the bottom of the ball to hold it in place, and especially to be able to place it so as to see our crib. It just wouldn’t go into that position otherwise.

  8. Нello! This is my 1st comment here so I just wаnted to give а
    uick ѕhout out and say I truly enjoy reading through your postѕ.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same topics?
    Thanks for уour time!

  9. The baby monitors are highly beneficial at time when babies are sleeping. Through these monitors parents can keep eye on their child. Monitors allow the attendants to hear or see when a baby wake ups or cries. For the babies who sleep in their own room, baby monitors would prove to be very much helpful.

  10. Jennifer said

    This baby monitor products are very helpful when they are sleeping.if they wake up so we can easily know it by the video monitor and its helpful for watching the movements of babies.

  11. Joetar said

    Levana Lila Digital Baby Video Monitor with Night Vision:
    Works OK but Stand broke within 2 weeks, not a very strong stand thin flimsy plastic. Customer Service is a joke,waited on hold for 35 minutes, C.S. Rep created a Case number for a replacement stand said it would be sent out in 3-5 days after receiving proof of purchase. They sent an email to me, my husband attached a copy of the receipt(proof of purchase) to the email and sent it back to C S on 8/4/14. 8/18/14 Replacement stand not received. Sent an email to CS asking if the stand had been sent out, no response to email. 8/21/14 called CS recorded message “high call volumes prevent us from answering your call please go to our website”. went to website tried Live Chat with “Marija” she stated neither email was received. Email resent to CS on 8/21/14 with receipt attached AND CC my work email address. Email was returned from CS as undeliverable, I received email copy at my work email address. Resent email again on 8/22/14 same results. 8/22/14 Tried calling CS “high call volume yada, yada, yada go to our website”. Called to order the part and pay for it but the “parts” department message was ” High call volume unable to answer your call go to the website”.
    There are lots of monitors in this price range so do yourself a favor buy from another company and call their CS dept. first to see if they answer the phone! Waiting 2 weeks for the replacement stand put us past the 30 day return policy.

  12. What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this web page regularly, this site
    is really fastidious and the users are really sharing pleasant thoughts.

Leave a Reply

 
