Tyler Muth’s Blog

Technology with a focus on Oracle, Application Express and Linux

Logger 1.2.0 Released

Posted by Tyler Muth on November 23, 2009

I just posted the latest version of logger, my PL/SQL logging utility to https://logger.samplecode.oracle.com/.  There are a number of new features as well as bug fixes, many of which were suggested by other people in the comments of my previous blog post on logger.  You can view the new features and fixes in the “Change Log” section at the bottom of the logger home page. Thanks again for your feedback.

On a related note, to post to the discussion forums for logger you have to request the role of “observer” for the project.  I’ve set this to automatically approve everyone so it’s instantaneous.  It’s not my choice and I’m trying to get this speed-bump removed, but for now it’s just the way it is… sorry.  I have an Announcements forum which is locked-down so only I can post to.  My thought was that if you were interested you could subscribe to that Discussion forum to receive emails when a new version is released or a major bug is identified, yet not get a bunch of “noise” from other people posting questions.

3 Responses to “Logger 1.2.0 Released”

  1. Tony said

    Tyler –

    Thanks for the updates. This really is a great piece of code and has already proven itself very useful for a project I am working on. I virtually raise a pint in your honor. Cheers.

    Regards, Tony

  2. Byron said

    Would like to look at this but it look like Oracle broke something. I can’t login. Does a redirect and it is done.
    http://www.samplecode.oracle.com:7777/SSOLogin?redirectUrl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.samplecode.oracle.com%2Fsf%2Fprojects%2Flogger%2F%23Ver1.2.0

  3. Tyler Muth said

    See this post: https://tylermuth.wordpress.com/2011/11/09/logger-project-moved-temporarilly/

Leave a Reply

 
