Tyler Muth’s Blog

Technology with a focus on Oracle, Application Express and Linux

Firefox Download Day

Posted by Tyler Muth on June 17, 2008

If you haven’t heard, today is the day to download Firefox 3 and help set a world record:

Download Day is here!
Set a Guinness World Record
Enjoy a Better Web

Sounds like a good deal, right? All you have to do to help us set the record for the most software downloaded in 24 hours is get Firefox 3 now – it’s that easy. We’re not asking you to swallow a sword or to balance 30 spoons on your face, although that would be kind of awesome.

Please download Firefox 3 by 17:00 UTC on June 18, 2008. That’s 10:00 a.m. in Mountain View, 1:00 p.m. in Toronto, 2:00 p.m. in Rio de Janeiro, 7:00 p.m. in Paris, Madrid, Berlin, Rome and Warsaw, 9:00 p.m. in Moscow, and June 19, 2008 at 1:00 a.m. in Beijing and 2:00 a.m. in Tokyo.

Firefox Logo

About these ads

2 Responses to “Firefox Download Day”

  1. Mahmoud Abdelaziz said

    I have already downloaded it twice :D, one my home laptop and another in my work PC.

  2. Polarski Bernard said

    Done but from portableApps.com as job PC are install restricted. Those can’t install Firefox at job, time to update bookmarks !

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

%d bloggers like this: